Recent chip price increases present buyers with several different situations: new prices already scheduled to apply, future implementation dates, and advance notices without a complete price schedule. Treating them as one industry-wide percentage increase would obscure the information needed to update an actual purchasing plan.

This roundup covers selected notices and reporting available between August 6 and September 6, 2026. It separates the date a development became public from the reported effective date. Inclusion means there is attributable reporting or a customer-side disclosure; it does not mean LimChip has authenticated every original letter or confirmed its application to every customer.

Recent chip price notices at a glance #

The first four entries below draw on Jiemian News reporting published August 21. Marvell and Nexperia have different evidence levels, identified in their entries and discussed below.

ManufacturerNotice or disclosureReported effective dateScope and available pricing detail
STMicroelectronicsCustomer letter reported in AugustAugust 23Multiple product lines; no uniform increase disclosed
Analog DevicesCustomer letter reported in AugustSeptember 13Portfolio repricing; verify affected ordering codes and individual rates
MaxscendLetter dated August 10September 1Entire RF product range; no uniform percentage stated in the cited report
NationstechCompany confirmation to media on August 11October 1Selected products, mainly high-performance MCUs; reported increase of 10–20%
MarvellCirculated letter dated August 12, described in an August 31 industry reviewNot specifiedSelected products; rate and implementation details remain unconfirmed here
NexperiaEMS company Assel disclosed receipt of pricing information on August 27September 1Assel reported an average increase of approximately 13%; customer-side scope
Texas InstrumentsLetter dated September 1, reported September 3–4Not specified in the letterProduct-dependent adjustments; no uniform rate or affected-part list

These dates are useful sorting fields for a purchasing review. They are not a substitute for the terms attached to a particular order. A quoted average also cannot be applied automatically to each line in a BOM.

A letter date is not an effective date #

TI illustrates why this distinction matters. Its September 1 customer letter describes upcoming price adjustments but supplies no implementation date. ESM China's September 3 report explicitly distinguishes the document date from the date changes will take effect.

TI customer pricing letter dated September 1, 2026
An example from the recent pricing notices: TI's September 1 letter. User-supplied copy, reproduced unchanged; not an independently authenticated original.

Open the full-resolution letter. Its key distinction is visible in the wording: the adjustments are upcoming, with further details to follow. For the document's contents and purchasing implications, read our TI September pricing-notice report.

Marvell belongs in the same review queue for missing implementation details, although it is a separate event. An August 31 review by Huaqiang Electronics Industry Research Institute, published on EE Times China's contributor platform, describes a circulated August 12 letter concerning selected products. The review states that an effective date was not specified. This is reported notice circulation, not a manufacturer price list independently obtained by LimChip.

For both suppliers, the useful next evidence is a written notification connecting an exact ordering code to a new price and an applicable date. Assigning a deadline merely because the letter carries a date would create false urgency.

Nexperia and NXP must remain separate #

The Nexperia entry comes from Assel's August 27 component-market update. The EMS provider says it received information about an average 13% increase effective September 1. That is a direct customer-side account, but the update does not provide a complete public part-number schedule. Buyers should confirm their own exposure rather than assume every Nexperia item rises by exactly 13%.

The same update lists NXP among suppliers in an earlier pricing cycle, with changes mainly scheduled for June through August. It does not establish a new NXP letter issued within this roundup's reporting window. NXP therefore remains a follow-up item rather than an additional confirmed new notice in the table. Nexperia and NXP are distinct suppliers; similar names must not cause notices or purchasing records to be combined.

How to prioritise the affected order lines #

LimChip's procurement interpretation is to review the entries in three groups. First are changes with reported dates already reached: ST on August 23, followed by Maxscend and Nexperia on September 1. Check whether current quotations and scheduled deliveries already reflect the revised terms, so the buying plan does not count the same increase twice.

Second are the upcoming dates: ADI on September 13 and Nationstech on October 1. Use the remaining time to confirm affected codes, quotation expiry and treatment of open orders. Placing an order before the reported date does not itself establish price protection. Our existing ADI September price-increase article covers that supplier separately.

Third are TI and Marvell, where the cited notices do not establish an implementation date. Flag these for supplier clarification instead of inventing a cut-off. Keep the original notification with the response so later purchasing decisions can be traced to the correct pricing round.

For each exposed line, record the complete manufacturer part number, quantity, currency, old and revised quote, delivery requirement and written explanation of which orders are affected. Separate a confirmed unit-price change from freight, exchange-rate movement or a distributor's stock premium. This makes the resulting cost comparison usable by purchasing and finance without implying that all changes originated with the chip manufacturer.

What this roundup establishes #

The recent evidence supports a supplier-by-supplier pricing review, with several specified dates and several unresolved details. It does not support a universal semiconductor uplift. The immediate value of the notices is to identify which supplier conversations should happen first; the final cost impact still depends on affected ordering codes and written commercial terms.

This roundup will be more useful with a confirmed new rate, product list or effective date than with another repetition of the same letter. Material follow-up information should be checked against the original notice before it changes a buying decision.

Pricing, lead time and available lots can change without notice. Confirm stock, date code, package condition and final pricing by RFQ before purchase.

Need stock, date-code or package confirmation?

Send the part number, quantity, target date code and packaging requirements. LimChip will check available lots and RFQ details before you place the order.

Send RFQ